60. “My Little Train” by Satomi Ichikawa


If your child is a fan of the little engine that could, then this book will delight your little reader as well.

A little toy train brings his passengers to their destinations. A duck arrives at the pond station, a sheep gets to the field, a bear needs to get to the mountains and a monkey takes a ride to the jungle. And where does a little kangaroo need to go? What is a little kangaroo doing on the train, anyway?

I am not going to spill the beans, but I can just tell you that the whole trip takes place within one room. You will be amazed when you see the itinerary.

My son, like every other boy, loooooooves trains.  So far he’s been pushing his little toys on the rail track, but thanks to this book we have found totally new routes. I had no idea that our house was so versatile.

As far as real trains, did you know that the fastest train in the world drives in Japan?  I do know it now. My son told me.

 

Leave a Reply

