Meet Choco Chanelle


“Mommy, why don’t you sing a song like that?” my son asked the other day as we were driving and “Fancy” was playing on the radio. What was he trying to say? I do sing to him and he often points out that he doesn’t like it. I asked for clarification. In his mind, I should come up with a hit song in order to make lots of money. For toys. I commended my son for his entrepreneurial and out-of-the-box thinking, but I had to disappoint him. My career in music is quite unlikely. However, I asked him to wish me luck in writing. Perhaps my new book, “Choco Chanelle”, has a chance to become a bestseller?

Ladies and Gentlemen, let me introduce you to Choco Chanelle, a famous cake designer from Ganache. Her desserts are not only tasty, but also tastefully clad: elegant chiffon cakes wear silky gowns and cupcakes sport feathered hats. The people of Ganache love the sweet fashionistas as much as Choco’s scrumptious story about how she had blended haute couture into her cake mix.

A sweet story for anyone into cakes, fashion or both. This whimsical tale is deliciously illustrated with mouth-watering watercolors by a San Francisco artist, Nathalie Fabri.  A reading treat that will satisfy your little reader’s sugary cravings the way a real cupcake would, minus the sugar.

Available on Amazon. Check it out and let me know how you liked it!

 

Leave a comment