Children’s Book Academy


Hi there,

I know, it is high time to write a new post. We have read so many great books with the boys over the summer and I just can’t wait to tell you about them. The problem is, it’s been a very busy summer. Next to my usual summerly chaos, I decided to spice my days with some online writing course. As a result, I joined circa 100 other amazing and talented writers and illustrators at the Children’s Book Academy for the Craft and Business of Writing Children’s Picture Books.  The 5 week long course was co- taught by the talented and knowledgeable Dr. Mira Reisberg, the founder of CBA, and the sweet and inspiring Kelly Delaney, Assistant Editor at Random House. Not only was the learning intensive, but also so inspiring that I just can’t stop writing new and improving old stories! And it wasn’t long ago that I thought I was going through some writer’s block! Go figure! Keep fingers crossed for my recent queries. Thanks!

To sum up, I will be back with new posts- very very soon. And secondly, if you are a writer or illustrator, don’t wait any longer and sign up for one of the Mira’s courses @ childrensbookacademy.com  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

